New devices that come standard with 6.0 Android Marshmallow, every time you turn on, checked during operating system startup If the device is used safely. Checks that the code that is used in the device comes from one trusted source and that hasn’t been modified or damaged.
Now the device will alert us with a warning when we have the unlocked device, when we have changing ROM or when we have modified or damaged operating system. The bootloader will show one of the following warning messages to inform us that there might be a problem with the operating system:
Warning about the security of the system
The device was loaded a different operating system (yellow):
- This message indicates that you have installed an operating system different from that originally included.
- You can still use different operating system installed without problems.
- To remove the warning we have to restore the original operating system.
Cannot be verified if the software of the device is damaged, so you must block the bootloader (orange):
- This message indicates that the device that has the unlocked bootloader.
- You can not check if it is safe to use the operating system.
- The device may expose to security problems.
- If we are not going to modify the operating system it is recommended to lock the bootloader.
- Lock the bootloader will remove the warning.
The device is damaged, is not trusted and might not work properly (red):
- Has been changed or damaged the operating system of the device.
- It is not safe to use it and might not work properly.
- The data could be exposed to damage or security problems.
- If the operating system has not been changed we have to restore the system.
- If you have changed operating system by the way, we can continue to use the device accepting security risks.
- Restore to the original system will eliminate this warning.
Ignore the warning
The warning message will disappear after 10 seconds and the device will boot the operating system. If the message does not disappear, press the power button once to force the device.
If we do not continue to use the device under these warnings we have to hold down the power button until it turns off. Once off, we have to follow the steps of the manufacturer to restore the operating system to its original state.