FIFA World Cup Women’s 2015 Highlights

In the summer of 2015, the seventh edition of the women’s World Cup held in Canada. Even Dutch female football team will be led by head coach Roger Reijners by party. It is the first time in the history of the women’s WORLD CUP as the Netherlands succeed in place for this tournament. All matches in the Dutch team can be followed live on TV via streaming from NIS. Due to the vast time difference with Canada Games will see the Dutch times during the night is done.


During the football World Cup 2015 in Canada 24 national women’s teams competing for the Championship title. It was the year 2015, for the first time that 24 countries taking part in the World Cup. During the World Cup 2011 in Germany took them 16 countries participated. The 24 participating countries are divided into six pools. The races that belong to the group stage of the World Cup, will take place between June 6, 2015 and 17 June 2015. The group matches will be played in six host cities namely:

  • Vancouver,
  • Edmonton,
  • Winnipeg,
  • Ottawa,
  • Montréal,
  • Halifax,
  • Moncton.

Group format Dutch women’s team

During the draw, the 6 december 2014 to the Canadian Museum of Nature in Ottawa, it was announced that Dutch women’s team placed in Pool A, which automatically affect the host country Canada. The Dutch women seem to be divided in advance in a difficult group, but coach Reijners looked after the draw still fulfilled. Immediately after the draw, he explained to the press present, it’s a tough but beautiful pools. And playing against the home country Canada means probably a full Stadium, that’s great! “And Mandy van den Berg, the aanvoerdster Dutch women’s team was pleased despite the strong group.,, Beautiful opponents and what we’re going to play good games. The meeting with the best teams in the world allows us to show our team at the highest level. ”
The total Group A consists of:

  • Canada
  • China
  • New Zealand
  • Netherlands

Schedule Dutch women’s team

Because the Netherlands is divided into Group A will be equal to the opening day of the World Cup 2015 already in action. The opening of the WORLD CUP women’s soccer in Canada will take place on 6 June 2015.
Match group stage Netherlands
The numbers one and two and the four best numbers three of the groups progresses to the quarter-finals.If the Orange women do reach the second round, they will play depending on the position of the group between 20 June and 23 June, 2015.
Quarterfinals, semifinals, finals
When the Dutch women’s team playing great, it may be able to lay down an awesome achievement and reach the quarter-finals of the World Cup in 2015. The quarterfinals are scheduled for 26 and 27 June. Then to the semi-finals of the World Cup will be played on June 30 and July 1, and the final of the women’s WORLD CUP 2015 will be played on July 5, 2015.