2010 French Open Men’s Singles

Roland Garros, the second Grand Slam tournament of the year.The French Open will take place from May 23 to June 6, 2010. The following is a summary of all results in the women’s singles. The first Grand Slam tournament, the Australian Open, won by Serena Williams. Dutch tennis player does not participate in the Roland Garros 2010. Arantxa Rus and Michaella Krajicek eliminated in qualifying.

Scheduled players:

  • Serena Williams-eliminated in quarterfinals
  • Venus Williams-eliminated in the fourth round
  • Caroline Wozniacki-eliminated in quarterfinals
  • Jelena Jankovic-eliminated in the semifinals
  • Elena Dementieva-shows in semifinals
  • Svetlana Kuznetsova-eliminated in the third round
  • Samantha Stosur-lose finals
  • Agnieszka Radwanska-eliminated in the second round
  • Dinara Safina-eliminated in the first round
  • Victoria Azarenka-eliminated in the first round
  • Na Li-eliminated in the third round
  • Maria Sharapova-eliminated in the third round
  • Marion Bartoli-eliminated in the third round
  • Flavia Pennetta-eliminated in the fourth round
  • Aravane Rezai-eliminated in the third round
  • Yanina Wickmayer-eliminated in the third round
  • Francesca Schiavone-winner
  • Shahar Peer-eliminated in the fourth round
  • Nadia Petrova-eliminated in quarterfinals
  • Maria Jose Martinez Sanchez-eliminated in the first round
  • Vera Zvonareva-eliminated in the second round
  • Justine Henin-eliminated in the fourth round
  • Daniela Hantuchova-eliminated in the fourth round
  • Lucie Safarova-eliminated in the second round
  • Jie Zheng-eliminated in the second round
  • Dominika Cibulkova-eliminated in the third round
  • Alona Bondarenko-eliminated in the third round
  • Alisa Kleybanova-eliminated in the third round
  • Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova-eliminated in the third round
  • Maria Kirilenko-eliminated in the fourth round
  • Alexandra Dulgheru-eliminated in the third round
  • Kateryna Bondarenko-eliminated in the second round
    Defending champion Svetlana Kuznetsova.
    Kuznetsova won the 2009 final Dinara Safina of 64 62.
    Svetlana Kuznetsova was eliminated in the third round. This year, therefore, a new winner.
    The winner of this edition is the Italian Francesca Schiavone. She beat Samantha Stosur 64 76.